April 24, 2015

Emilio Estevez, Judge Reinhold and Darla K. Anderson Headline Jury Lineup for the Film Competition at the Bentonville Film Festival!

Bentonville Film Festival announced today the jury members who will preside over the competition categories at the inaugural edition of the Festival.  

Here is the list of jury members:

Gil Robertson, President of the African American Film Critics Association (AAFCA) will serve as BFF’s Jury President.

Cody Allison – Senior Buyer, Movies, Walmart
Darla K. Anderson – Oscar® nominated producer (“Toy Story 3,” “Monsters, Inc.,” “Cars”)
Megan Bolinder – Coordinator, Academic Literacy, Northwest Arkansas Community College
Merideth Boswell – Two-time Oscar® nominated Production Designer (“How the Grinch Stole Christmas,” “Apollo 13,” “Natural Born Killers”)
Sharonda L. Britton – Director, Media and Digital Marketing, Walmart
Axel Caballero – Executive Director, National Association of Latino Independent Producers (NALIP)
Danielle Carrig – Senior Vice President, Publicity & Public Affiars, Lifetime Network
Susan Cartsonis-Producer ("What Women Want")
Mike Champlin-Producer, DeBergerac Producitons, Inc.
Sarah Clark – President, Mitchell Communications
Nikkole Denson-Randolph – Vice President, Specialty & Alternative Content, AMC Theatres/Entertainment
Geralyn Dreyfous – Producer (“The Square,” “The Invisible War”)
Emilio Estevez – Actor, writer, producer (“The Breakfast Club,” “Bobby,” “The Way”)
Julian FrancoDirector, Product Development, VUDU
Jaime Frye – Senior Account Executive, Procter & Gamble Cosmetics, Walmart Customer Team
Louis Greth – Senior Director, Movies, Walmart
Bailey Gibson – Buyer, Movies, Walmart
Edie Hand – CEO, Hand N’ Hand Advertising, Inc, Author, entrepreneur , actress (“When I Find the Ocean,” “Rx for Healthy Lifestyles”)
Racquel Harris – Senior Vice President, Marketing, Sam’s Club
Tom Hoehn – Senior Director, Digital and Social Marketing, Walmart
Kevin Iwashina – Founder and President, Preferred Content
Patty Kerr Alliance for Family Entertainment
Stuart Kronauge – Senior Vice President, Customer Marketing, Coca-Cola
Bonni Lee – Senior Vice President, Village Roadshow Pictures Entertainment Inc.
Dyllan McGee – Primetime Emmy®-winning producer (“Teddy: In His Own Words,” “This Emotional Life”)
Darrell Miller – Entertainment attorney, Fox Rothschild LLP
Andy Murray – Senior Vice President, Creative Marketing, Walmart
Chris Nagelson – Vice President, Entertainment Merchandising, Walmart
Soledad O'Brien – Award winning journalist, documentarian, news anchor, and producer
Laura Phillips – Senior Vice President, Omni-Channel Assortments, Walmart
Claudia Puig – Film Critic, USA Today
Amy Reinhold – Director, writer (“Be Still”)
Judge Reinhold – Primetime Emmy® nominated actor (“Beverly Hills Cop,”  “The Santa Clause”).
Gil Robertson – Co-Founder and President, African American Film Critics Association (AAFCA)
Fernando Szew – CEO and Founding Partner, MarVista Entertainment
Michelle Thomas – Senior Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Mars Inc.
Aaron Tucker – Senior Manager, Media and Digital Marketing, Walmart
Josh Welsh – President, Film Independent
Amanda Whittaker – Senior Shopper Marketing Manager, Coca-Cola

Brian Yang – Actor, producer (“The Man With the Iron Fists,” “Saving Face,” “Hawaii Five-O”)

*The decisions made by jury members carry significant weight as BFF winning films are offered guaranteed theatrical, television, Video on Demand, digital and retail home entertainment distribution through AMC Theatres, Lifetime, Vubiquity, VUDU and Walmart, respectively. BFF is the only film festival in the world to offer guaranteed distribution across all platforms to winning films.

1 comment :

  1. Can't wait for the Bentonville Film Festival to be here!